Textile Technology section


Tagesaktuell Branchennews und Personalia mit TextileTechnology
2 results
M. Staal Axelsen Edana Mikael Staal Axelsen

Edana: new board with M. Staal Axelsen as board chair

The leading global association serving the nonwovens and related industries, Edana, Brussels/Belgium, has elected new Governors and a new team of Officers for 2019-2020. Mikael Staal Axelsen (Fibertex Personal Care, Aalborg/Denmark) was nominated as Chairman and will be supported in the role by Vice-Chairs Omar Hoek (Ahlstrom-Munksjö, France Holding SAS, Pont-Eveque/France) and David Lamb (Nonwovenn Ltd, Somerset/UK). Paul Eevers’ (Unilever, Brussels/Belgium) position as Treasurer was also renewed.
The following Governors were elected as new Board members: Michael Baumgartner (Fitesa, Peine/Germany), Kristin Geidenmark Olofsson (Landskrona/Sweden), Christian Hassmann (Johns Manville, Bobingen/Germany), Petri Helsky (Suominen, Helsinki/Finland), Christine Lemoine (DuPont de Nemours, Contern/Luxembourg), John McNabb (Freudenberg Performance Materials, Weinheim/Germany), Elizabeth Metz (Kimberly-Clark, Roswell, GA/USA) and Mark Thornton (Procter & Gamble, Schwalbach/Germany).
The team of Officers is reinforced by Executive Governors, co-opted by the Board: Patricia Featherstone (RKW SE, Angleur/Belgium), Åsa Johansson (Essity, Gothenburg/Sweden) and Krzysztof Malowaniec (Paul Hartmann, Heidenheim/Germany).

dfv media group

INDA: New Board of Directors

The Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry (INDA), Cary, NC/USA, announced the election by membership of 7 industry leaders to serve on its Board of Directors for a three-year term. These accomplished professionals represent a cross-section of INDA:
Lewis Barnhardt (President and COO of Barnhardt Manufacturing Company, Charlotte, NC/USA), Philip Champagne (President of Groz-Beckert USA, Fort Mill, SC/USA), Bryan Haynes (Director of Research and Engineering in Global Nonwovens of Kimberly-Clark Corp., Irving, TX/USA), Jeffrey S. Hurley (Vice President, Nice-Pak Products Inc., Orangeburg, NY/USA), Lynda Kelly (Senior Vice President – Care Business, Suominen Nonwovens, Helsinki/Finland), Chris Peart (President/CEO of Tenowo Inc., Lincolnton, NC/USA) and Tom Zaiser (CEO of FiberVisions, Duluth, GA/USA).
INDA’s Board of Directors provides critical stewardship of the strategic affairs of the association. The Board provides oversight of INDA’s finances and direction to its operating plans as well as counsel to the President to organize and perform activities that contribute to the success of the nonwovens industry and its members.



dfv media group
More information: INDA