Oeko-Tex Standard 100

Oeko-Tex Standard 100

The Oeko-Tex Standard 100 was developed in 1992 and is a globally recognised test and certification system which serves as a reliable indicator to the consumer that the textile products bearing the label are not harmful to health in terms of possible toxic substances. What's more, this is achieved without sacrificing functionality, ease of maintenance or a fashionable appearance.

The Oeko-Tex Standard 100 is upheld jointly by the International Oeko-Tex Association, a grouping of 15 authorised test institutes with branches in over 30 countries. The list of criteria on which the testing for harmful substances is based draws on the latest scientific findings and is continuously further developed, so that year on year more far-reaching standards are set for the textiles which are tested for their safety with regard to human ecology. The test criteria and the associated test methods are standardised internationally and are used as a guide in numerous sets of terms and conditions for purchase and delivery, right through to the retailer.

Because of the differences that exist in the legal specifications and safety concepts in particular countries, it is especially important, in view of the international distribution of labour in the textile chain, to have one consistent safety standard with regard to harmful substances. The requirements of the wide-ranging list of criteria under the Oeko-Tex Standard 100 increase the awareness of participating companies worldwide in relation to problematic harmful substances.


   Homepage www.oeko-tex.com 

Print Page      Top of Page

about usMy Textination
DeutschEnglish
Suppliers A-ZBusinessJobs & CareerInformation PoolDatesCompassTraumpassAssociationsUnCommDesignsOeko-TexTextile-Technology

OEKO-TEX® Standard 100

OEKO-TEX® Standard 100

Der OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 wurde 1992 entwickelt und ist ein unabhängiges Prüf- und Zertifizierungssystem für textile Roh-, Zwischen- und Endprodukte aller Art. Das OEKO-TEX® Label, gibt dem Verbraucher die verlässliche Sicherheit, dass die zertifizierten Artikel hinsichtlich möglicher Schadstoffbelastungen gesundheitlich unbedenklich sind. Und zwar ohne Abstriche an Funktionalität, Pflegbarkeit oder modisches Aussehen.

Der OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 wird von der Internationalen Gemeinschaft für Forschung und Prüfung auf dem Gebiet der Textilökologie (OEKO-TEX®), einem Zusammenschluss von 15 autorisierten Prüfinstituten mit Vertretungen in mehr als 30 Ländern, gemeinsam getragen. Der den Schadstoffprüfungen zugrunde liegende Kriterienkatalog beruht auf den neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen und wird permanent weiterentwickelt, so dass hinsichtlich der humanökologischen Sicherheit Jahr für Jahr weitreichendere Anforderungen an die geprüften Textilien gestellt werden.

Die Prüfkriterien und die dazugehörigen Prüfmethoden sind international standardisiert und dienen als Orientierung in zahlreichen Einkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen bis hin zum Handel. Aufgrund der bestehenden Unterschiede hinsichtlich der gesetzlichen Anforderungs- und Sicherheitskonzepte in den einzelnen Ländern, ist bei der internationalen Arbeitsteilung in der textilen Kette ein einheitlicher Sicherheitsstandard gegenüber Schadstoffen notwendig. Die Anforderungen des umfassenden Kriterienkataloges des OEKO-TEX® Standards 100 sensibilisieren die teilnehmenden Betriebe weltweit für problematische Schadstoffe.

    

  Homepage www.oeko-tex.com

Seite drucken      Zurück zum Seitenanfang

about usMy Textination
DeutschEnglish
Anbieter A-ZBusinessJobs & KarriereDaten & NewsTermineKompassTraumpassVerbändeUnCommDesignsÖko-TexTextile-Technology